Posted by: wagrobanite | 01/27/2011

Nationals post!

I know long time no blog… School has been busy as well as work.

So here are my thoughts for seniors at this years nationals

Pairs (Short program already complete see results)
1: Caitlin Yankowskas & John Coughlin
2: Marley and Brubaker (I know, first at senior pairs for her but I liked what I saw of the videos from earlier)
3: Evora and Ladwig

In fourth are last year’s national champions and I hope that the move to train with the hotamazing John Zimmerman and his wife will help them but I suspect it may take this season to get use to them and vice versa.

Ice Dancing
1: Davis and White
2:  Shibutani and Shibutani
3: Hubbell and Hubbell

This is Davis and White’s competition to loose. Its really a fight for 2nd and third

Women
1: Alissa Czisny
2: Mirai Nagasu
3: Ashley Wagner

I know this could be a potentially controversial podium. Three ladies who have had consistency issues in the past but I think all three have worked hard this season to overcome things (especially Ashley!)

Mens
1: Adam Rippon
2: Jeremy Abbott
3: Ryan Bradley

I think Adam, as much as I like Jeremy, has it this year. I also think that the fans (including me) have lit a fire underneath Ryan’s ass so to speak. I also feel there are several dark horses in this competition including Brandon Mroz, Grant Hochstein, Armin Mahbanoozadeh, Ross Miner, and if he’s consistent Parker Pennington

Thoughts?

Leave a Reply

Categories

