Posted by: wagrobanite | 01/04/2011

How dare she

I normally will not comment on other people’s blogs but this entry at Gymtruthteller’s blog made me so mad. Why? Here’s several reasons:

What is going on in your life that is so impressive or important that you feel the need to keep your entire fan base in the dark about what you are up to these days?
Its not about thinking their life events are more important than yours but rather not wanting to the whole world knowing EVERY tiny detail about their life. Yes an update would be wonderful but if they don’t want to, that is their choice and you should respect it. Just like people respect (for the most part) your right to put other people down like this

If she chooses to live as a hermit because she is too good to be involved in her fans lives then betcha by golly Jamie can stay stuck up and private but it all seems a we bit much for me.
Wow, really?! Calling someone who doesn’t want the whole world knowing everything about them stuck up then you really need a reality check. I may not be a celeb but I don’t friend people I don’t know on FB. It’s an extremely good policy to do just that. The more people you know the easier it could be to hack into your account and change things or even send messages to other people saying you’re in trouble type of scam.

Nastia Liukin has a special thing because she is a “celebrity” where no one is allowed to “friend” her at all (way to appreciate those fans girls)
Even though I’m not a fan of Nastia’s gymnastics, it’s not that she doesn’t appreciate those girls, its that you are only allowed so many friends on FB and so many celebs created “fan” pages which allows unlimited numbers to “Like” them. If you don’t know that then you need some facebook schooling.

Leave Jamie alone. She shouldn’t have to have her life be scrutinized if she doesn’t want it. No celeb should.

Responses

  1. GTT is being sarcastic. That is how she writes. Don’t you understand sarcasm?
    I love how people get their panties in a twist when they don’t agree with a blogger. If you do not like it then don’t read it. Your blog is a bigger issue then what GTT wrote.

    • I do understand sarcasm quite well thank you very much. Obviously you don’t understand the tag Op/ed. It means O-P-I-N-I-O-N or editorial. Which means my opinion. I don’t care if this is sarcasm. I think it’s wrong what she wrote.

      If my blog is “a bigger issue”, care to explain? Or if it is, don’t read it.

  2. GTT loves to hide behind the word sarcasm. shes like the school bully who says he was “just kidding” after punching you. anytime anyone questions something she wrote, her or one of her fans say, “you just dont understand sarcasm.” just because its written in a sarcastic way doesnt mean its not meant to be mean spirited and hateful.

    • I agree David. There’s a point sometimes that I agree with her comments but at others (like in this case) I don’t. I understand scarasm well, even over the net but to me this was outright mean.

      Thanks for the Comment!


Leave a Reply

Categories

