Posted by: wagrobanite | 09/01/2010

New DWTS Cast!

So the new DWTS cast and partners have finally been announced. Here are my thoughts and the new list:

Kurt Warner – Anna Trebunskaya
Odds to make the finals: 15 -1
Thoughts: Interesting pairing… He’s a in decent shape and she’s a good partner. People like her so if he can actually move they may make it to the finals

Florence Henderson – Corky Ballas
Odds to make it to the finals: 45-1

Thoughts: Florence Henderson is old. Sorry Lady but you are. You may be in decent shape. However your partner doesn’t have the popularity (and neither do you for that matter) to make it to the finals

Bristol Palin – Mark Ballas
Odds to make it to the finals: 25-1
Thoughts: I think people will either love or hate Bristol because of her background. Mark has got some popularity and that will help but unless she can really move I don’t see her making the finals.

Brandy – Maksim Chmerkovskiy

Odds to make it to the finals: 10-1
Thoughts: I think Maks could make it to the final with her. However, I’ve heard some rumors that she can be a diva. So if that’s true, Maks could have a handful

Jennifer Grey – Derek Hough
Odds to make it to the finals: 30-1
Thoughts: While it may seem like Derek has got yet another ringer. However Jennifer is 50 years old. It’s been 23 years since Dirty Dancing. From what I’ve heard, she hasn’t danced since. But she does have dance training. I think she’ll make it at least to the top 6 but I don’t think she’ll make the finals

Audrina Patridge – Tony Dovolani
Odds to make it to the finals: 5-1
Thoughts: Finally! Tony got someone under the age of 30 (Yes I know he had Melissa but that was because his former partner was injured). I think Audrina will do really well. She’s in good shape and she’s got a lot of younger fans. The only thing she needs to worry about it is her “Hills” image and coming across as aloof

Mike ‘The Situation’ Sorrentino – Karina Smirnoff
Odds to make it to the final: 15 -1
Thoughts: Oh Karina… This is going to be some drama… The guy is in shape which will help and I think he might be the dark horse in the competition

David Hasselhoff – Kym Johnson

Odds to make it to the finals: 45-1
Thoughts: While I think David was once in shape, he’s not anymore.

Michael Bolton – Chelsie Hightower
Odds to make it to the finals: 45-1
Thoughts: I think this pairing is creepy. Michael is twice Chelsie’s age…

Rick Fox – Cheryl Burke
Odds to make it to the finals: 30 – 1
Thoughts: he’s an NBA person. He’ll have fans

Margaret Cho – Louis van Amstel
Odds to make it to the finals: 50-1
Thoughts: I can’t stand this women so I feel bad for Louis… I think she’ll be the first to go because I feel she’ll goof off too much and it’ll come across as not serious about the competition.

Kyle Massey – Lacey Schwimmer
Odds to make it to the finals: 28-1
Thoughts: I haven’t seen his kid in a while and I’m not sure how well he’ll do…

I think your final three will be:
Audrina and Tony, Maks and Brandy, and Anna and Kurt Warner

Leave a Reply

Categories

