Posted by: wagrobanite | 02/25/2010

When I get my name in Lights!

This is the last of the series of people I’d love to see on DWTS and it specifically looks at people from Broadway/Musical. As like last post, the person’s name is linked to a picture.

Who: Lea Salonga
Why: Lea, one of the Philippians’s best known women, is known for roles in “Les Miserables” and “The King and I” She’s got a huge fan base from Broadway and I think she would do well on the show
Who I’d like to see them partnered with: Fabian Sanchez

Who: Andrea McArdle
Why: Beloved by millions of children and adults for her portrayal of Annie on Broadway.
Who I’d like to see them partnered with: Jonathan Roberts

Who: Heather Headley
Why: Grammy award winning singer, she’s also a Broadway star, staring in both “The Lion King” and “Aida”
Who I’d like to see them partnered with: Louis van Amstel

Who: Jodi Benson
Why: The voice of Ariel!
Who I’d like to see them partnered with: Derek Hough

Who: Sutton Foster
Why: One of Broadway’s Leading ladies, she’s starred in (and won the Tony for) Millie in “Thoroughly Modern Millie”, “Shrek the Musical”, and many other shows.
Who I’d like to see them partnered with: Mark Ballas

Who: Susan Egan
Why: The singing voice of Belle in the movie as well as starring as her on Braodway, as well as a whole host of other roles.
Who I’d like to see them partnered with: Tony Dovolani

Who: Michael Crawford
Why: the Phantom.
Who I’d like to see them partnered with: Cheryl Burke

Who: Adam Pascal
Why: Well known for his star role in the movie version of RENT, Adam has a couple of theatre credits under his belt, including RENT and Aida (starring Heather Headley as well)
Who I’d like to see them partnered with: Ashley DelGrosso

Who: B.D. Wong
Why: Best known for his role on Law and Order: SVU, Wong has also some theatre credits to his name
Who I’d like to see them partnered with: Chelsie Hightower

Who: Joel Grey
Why: A Well known stage veteran, Gray also has some movie/tv roles under belt. He is probably best known for his role in “Caberet”
Who I’d like to see them partnered with: Lacey Schwimmer

Who: Patrick Wilson
Why: Again, more well known for his movie roles, Patrick was many theatre credits as well including “Oklahoma!” and “The Full Monty”
Who I’d like to see them partnered with: Kym Johnson

Who: Cheyenne Jackson
Why: Cheyenne Jackson has been in several shows in his storied Broadway career, “Aida”, “All Shook Up”, “Altar Boyz”, “Thoroughly Modern Millie”, and “Finian’s Rainbow”. He also has a major movie role and several TV credits including “Ugly Betty” and “30 Rock”
Who I’d like to see them partnered with: Anna Trebunskaya

Leave a Reply

Categories

